Tuesdays at Lynnie's
2013-09-10 at 4:35 p.m.

Tuesdays tend to be good days.

I work morning until mid afternoon, and the boss buys us a round of coffee from Tim's or McD's. I have a cigarette order to process, and regular Tuesday customers to care for. S is with my parents on Tuesdays.

When I get home from work, this is when I am alone. This day, the only day, the only time. Alone.

What do I do?

Whatever it is I want to.

Today, I decided that it was high time to clean my car. My poor car, necglected badly in the cleaning department. I removed all the on the run wrappers and cups, straw wrappers and half eaten timbits and spilled cheerios. I cleaned out a dozen mega blocks, a bib, two hats, mittens, a sweater and one little slipper from the back seat. I organized toys, brought some in the house and then started vaccuuming. This would have gone so much better had our EZ Kleen bagless vaccuum actually had some sucking power.

Then, after I was chewed to bits by hungry mosquitoes, I came inside where I phoned my mom to see if S could stay a little while longer. J and I are going out on a date.

I know, right? Exciting times! An afternoon to myself, and then a date with my husband. I'm a very lucky gal!

relive - a new

newest
old entries
profile
notes
design
host