house
2012-09-25 at 10:50 a.m.

We bought a house! Our very own, honest to goodness, house!

We moved in on Labour Day weekend '12. Without the help of our parents and my siblings it wouldn't have gone so smoothly. I was scheduled to work and I was stressing over the move not going well transitionally for S, but she is such a trooper an it went well.

Our house is an older one and a half storey home, it has been overhauled inside with updates. It also has a new roof, new windows, etc. It needs a good update on paint and some things to make it look and feel like "us".

But to be honest, I don't know how to make it look OR feel like "us". I feel like I'm never at home with my family. I'm home during the day with S, and go to work for 4pm when J gets in from work. I see them both when I get home at 9:30 but only until bedtime. After S goes to bed, I don't feel like picking up and cleaning and reorganizing and painting, etc. I just want to go to bed, and so does J.

I hope this slump is just from exhaustion from working and the move and trying to get us all readjusted.



relive - a new

newest
old entries
profile
notes
design
host