She's here!
2011-08-16 at 2:17 p.m.

I can hardly believe the journey we've been on was nearly a month ago already. It sure doesn't feel like a month, and yet on the days where I am exhausted it does.

S is a really good baby. She had her days and nights a bit mixed up at first, but that seems to be much better.

I have been nursing, and so far it is going very well. About an hour after she was born and I was brought to my hospital room she was hungry, so we put her to my breast and we both took to breastfeeding just like that. My fingers and toes are crossed that we can continue this for a long time.

She is already developing such a cute personality. Her sideways smiles melt my heart, and when her eyes follow me around the room I wonder what she must be thinking. She loves the music her mobile plays and could listen to it for hours, I'm sure. When she's feeling playful, which is often, she kicks her legs and lets out a loud 'Ayyyn!' sound, everytime. Sometimes, she giggles in her sleep. The first time we heard her little laugh, I cried. It was the best sound in the whole entire world.

Honestly, I didn't know you could love someone this much. The word 'love' doesn't seem to cut it. I don't think the proper word has been invented yet.



relive - a new

newest
old entries
profile
notes
design
host