hm
2010-06-12 at 2:00 p.m.

It feels like everyone is too busy these days. I don't want to sound like a Bridezilla, because I don't think I am one at all, but everyone keeps reminding me how quickly time is passing us by and that I really need to buckle down and get things moving for our wedding in October. Everytime I plan something, like a tux shopping trip, a shoe shopping trip, a flower shopping or cake shopping trip, plans fall through more than they are a go. This one has a dance, that one has a sleepover, this one is babysitting, that one makes different plans after agreeing to come.

In 17 Saturdays from now, in one hour from right now, J & I will be getting married. So far, I'm not sure I can say that I have really enjoyed the shopping and planning aspects of getting this wedding ready. The engagement, yes, the wedding dress shopping experience, yes, but pretty near everything else I've tried to do with my girls has fallen through.

J is very supportive, he actually offers to help wherever he can and wants to be kept in the know about what's going on. Pretty soon, he is going to organize his guys and go pick out tuxes.

Anyway, I'm rambling.

relive - a new

newest
old entries
profile
notes
design
host