baby here, baby there.
2010-02-01 at 12:22 p.m.

It's been a while. Been blogging elsewhere, since J and I got engaged September 7th.

Yep-it's true! Seems to me the last time I posted here I was pretty sure the question was going to be popped anytime. And it was just a month later!

It was very exciting, fresh, new all balled up into one. We had a great time telling all of our friends and family the very next day. They all were happy and excited and glad for us, except for one, who said 'Don't rush into anything.'.

This coming after we've been together (at the time) nearly 9 years.

But since then, that person has warmed up to the idea. Seems they were just apprehensive over the idea of losing their baby (boy).
*
In other news, a whole bunch of friends of ours had babies last fall.

This is what the scene last saturday night looked like:
One girl on the couch with her baby girl, one girl on the floor with her baby boy and myself, solo on the couch. Both mama's deeply involved in their babies, neither woman really chatty.

A baby on each side of me. I bet you all must know how hard my ovaries were dancing that night!

relive - a new

newest
old entries
profile
notes
design
host