as the melody fills the quiet air.
2009-06-17 at 10:46 a.m.

It's odd how stepping away from blogging always leads me right back to it eventually.

I got soul but I'm not a soldier

These lyrics threw me for a loop, leaving me feeling nostalgic for something I can't for the life of me put my finger on.

I want cardigans, great fitting jeans, cute shoes and a great shirt. I want normalcy in quiet manner, I wish for days where suspicion sleeps and trust prevails.

There are days I have so much to say and the words escape me.

How can I possibly step away from blogging when I need a place to vent out inspiration and odd creativity?

The day is beautiful, and it is young. It is not even noon here yet and the sun bares down hot, sending heat waves dancing above the pavement.

I hear the baby downstairs howling and crying. I hear doors slamming and smell the stench of pot infiltrating this apartment as the baby's parents are in their car smoking for the second time today. I feel bad for the baby. His parents are so young. He was born into the wrong family.

I think of the hot tears staining my face at 8 in the morning as I cluch the telephone to my ear. I hate hearing the words 'You don't trust me', knowing that I am confused. But I believe him. I do.

I just needed to hear his voice.

relive - a new

newest
old entries
profile
notes
design
host