Thoughts
2014-02-06 at 2:27 p.m.

I am soon to be 16 weeks pregnant. I've been feeling the baby for some time now, earlier than I could with S. I seem to always be aware of where the baby is snuggled, and have been able to poke and my belly until it magically shifts position or stretches out completely. Have a feeling this baby is going to be as long as S was, at least.

No cravings, no aversions. My biggest complaint is that my teeth hurt 97% of the time, which some say is "just pregnancy". I do need dental work, and I'm increasingly concerned about the wisdom tooth that has made its way out (well, half of it-the other half wot have room). I should have gotten it taken care of before getting pregnant. Because now, not only am I still scared to go to the dentist, but I have countless worries for the baby because of it.

I've decided that I will be glad not to be working for a year. I will miss the people, not the routine. I will be more than glad to be at home with the kids.

Wow. The Kids .

I'm nervous for delivery. I'm nervous for the blues afterwards. I'm hopeful we will all adjust to being a family of 4, quickly, especially S.

I wish people would ask me about these things. The thing with second pregnancies is everyone seems to think you've got the hang of it, but really, everyone wants to be asked how they are feeling, and questions about their pregnancy. Why was the first pregnancy so much more important? This one is every bit as important.




relive - a new

newest
old entries
profile
notes
design
host