3rd Anniversary
2013-10-01 at 4:55 p.m.

Tomorrow is our 3rd wedding anniversary. Already! It's unbelievable how fast time passes. We have been together for 13 years, married for 2. One child. Wow, weird not to say baby.

When we got married, we were living in a 700sq ft second floor apartment in a four plex building owned by a retired blind and deaf man who screwed us out of money he owed us. We had no children. I worked a job I hated with people who drove me berserk.

3 years later, we have our own home that we purchased together. It's old, it creaks, but it is ours. We are forever making it our own, and less someone else's. It needs work, but again, that's okay because it is ours as we can do what we please with it.

I work a part time (35 hours on average) job at a very local country store (it has everything, and I really mean it) where we have regular customers, newcomers and passerbys. The staff gets along very well, it's like a second family. Many times, it feels like family. In happy there, though I wish I could be a stay at home mom.

I'm a mom. 3 years ago it was all throughout my entire being how badly I wanted to be a mom. I never dreamed we would get pregnant on the first cycle. I hoped and hoped we did, even said to J how heartbreaking it would be if I wasn't pregnant. Here we are, we have a beautiful, very smart, funny, caring, thoughtful, practical, adventurous, giggly, polite little girl. She is the sunlight in my soul. I feel as though I have known her my entire life, inside and out, she is the best thing in the entire universe. We are blessed in a million ways just with her.

My husband, J, there is no one on this planet that would have made a better partner for me. He and I work together, we balance each other. The best thing we ever did was have a baby. We love each other, we support each other and we stand by each other. There is no one else I would rather have by my side, in my corner, every day for the rest of my life. He makes me laugh so hard, he rubs my feet every single night while we are snuggled on the couch. Not a day goes by that he doesn't say he loves me. He is amazing with S, and watching him with her makes me fall more and more in love with him all the time.

After 13 years, I still love him. After 3 years of marriage, and one child, I am more in love with him than ever.

And, we want another baby!

relive - a new

newest
old entries
profile
notes
design
host