Luck
2012-06-04 at 9:42 a.m.

I'm doing something I haven't done in years.

This afternoon I have a job interview.

The job is literally 5 minutes from where we live. Which means I will not be burning very much gas at all, which in turn means more money in our bank account. It is evenings and weekends, which means we do not have to pay a babysitter which in turn also means more money in our account. It also means I can spend the same amount of time with S, and she can have quality Daddy time in the evenings and weekends that I would be working. It's not very many hours, then again I don't want many hours.

As opposed to my last job, I would be able to wear nice clothes and my wedding rings and other jewelry if I'd like. I can wear makeup. I wont be working with gross, disgusting, smelly fish or with grumpy middle-aged women who hate their jobs.

It's a place I grew up going to, a place that is on a beautiful river and across the road from the Farmer's Market. A place that will allow me to be home before the baby's bedtime and wont interfere with our breastfeeding schedule. It's a family owned and operated business who are looking for a family oriented individual to work evenings and weekends. I know the family who owns the place, and they are well liked in the community we live in.

I wont be too disappointed if I don't get the job, but it would be nice to work so close to home..

Wish me luck.

relive - a new

newest
old entries
profile
notes
design
host