6 months
2012-02-01 at 3:00 p.m.

S learned to roll from her belly to her back 1 day before turning 4 months old. She had been rolling from side to side for a few weeks before that. At about 4.5 months old she could stay sitting up on her own, looking mighty proud as she did it. Now, at 6 months old she has been learning and trying to crawl for a few weeks now.

J & I joke that 'Yoga baby is yoga-ing' when she gets in a sort of downward dog pose. She is quite capable on her hands and knees, trying to propel herself forward. She can crawl backwards nicely, and can turn herself around well.

By the end of the day, I wont lie, I'm exhausted. My mother tells me, "Just wait until she's crawling!".

I know.

She has always been a curious baby. She's always watched and followed people with her eyes right from birth. These days she wants to stand while you're holding her, so that she can look at your face. Then suddenly turns to see who sneezed or breathed or blinked in the next room. She wants to grab glasses, tug on hair, smack her little hand against new things all while saying 'Da-da-da! Dada? Dadadada!'

So, I'm pretty sure that once she's mobile (crawling counts!) I'm going to be so thin and in shape from chasing after her. She will no doubt keep me busy.

She already does!

It's going to be great.

It already is.

relive - a new

newest
old entries
profile
notes
design
host