annoyed
2012-01-24 at 11:11 a.m.

When you have a baby, things change. People drop out of your life or try to cram themselves in it, and you have no say in who does what. You find out who your real friends are in a hurry. People whom you never expected will visit and be genuinely excited and happy for you, then there are the people whom you thought would visit, call or at least send a message who you don't hear from until the baby is 6 months old. If you hear from them at all. And family is so exception to any of this.

Even blogging. People assume that I must not have anything interesting to say anymore, now that I don't "fit" into what their idea is of what I should be blogging about. People assume I'm just going to become a typical mommyblogger, so they don't read or comment anymore. It's really the pits, because while I do blog about what I've been doing (and hey, yes, I am a mommy now and that's the biggest thing going in my life), I do have things I would love to talk about aside from our awesome baby girl. But I feel like no one wants to listen because they have either been through it before or don't have kids so they think reading about it is a waste of time.

It really is unfair to the person, you know.

Think about it, why would you only want to read about someone doing the exact same thing you're doing? You might as well read a book or blog about yourself if that's the case.

relive - a new

newest
old entries
profile
notes
design
host