things are happening
2011-09-30 at 10:13 a.m.

Been a while.

The babe is 2 months old (10 weeks yesterday, yikes!).

Fall is here! The leaves are changing, some are flying about in the gusty winds and rustling around in wisps.

Things are good. I started the week telling myself to be positive, this would be a good week. You see, I still was yet to receive illness bene*fits or my owed mat*ernity leave from Ser*vice Can*ada, I was getting the runaround because they made an error. Times were tough, let me tell you.

I contacted MLA's, I met with folks, made some calls and finally..finally! I'm receiving what is owed to me and things are up and running.

We are looking into buying our first home. Meeting with the bank to see what we can do, etc. We saw a house we liked, it would work well for our family. Please keep fingers and toes crossed things go well. I'm a little nervous, unsure of how to go about this as it is a private sale.

Here's to hoping the next time you hear from me we will have bought a house!

relive - a new

newest
old entries
profile
notes
design
host