Car Woes
2011-07-06 at 11:25 a.m.

My due date is in 6 days now. I'm guessing I will be going over my due date..

J's car is 'working' in the sense that my father helped him get it started, turns out the problem was not the alternator but the actual starter. J brought his car to the garage, and lo-and-behold what does it need? A brand new starter. He called me to make sure it was okay to order the $260 part, and then he later received another phone call from the garage saying that his car will not pass inspection without a few more things.

Over $500 worth of a 'few' more things.

We've discussed that if his vehicle is going to start giving us grief, that it may be in our best interest to fix what needs fixing, sell it, and buy something a little newer.

I know he loves his Honda Accord..but we definetly don't love the bills that are starting to come along with it.



relive - a new

newest
old entries
profile
notes
design
host