-
2011-03-10 at 12:37 p.m.

I'm not sure what to say, really.

People at work have been asking if I'm done until I have the baby. I don't know. They tell me that if I'm smart, I wont return to the plant afterwards. To use this as an "out".

Truth is, it's near impossible to make a household work on only one income. I feel horrible placing all this weight on my husband's shoulders, even though he insists that this is for the best. He knows what the plant does to me, how hard it has been for me since becoming pregnant, especially with my back.

But as I sit here paying our bills, and see what is leftover, I know that I should be working. What is leftover isn't enough to fill our gas tanks, or buy groceries.

We have no vices. We don't smoke, drink, go to parties or bars, heck, we barely go to the movies.

Everyone assumes J makes good money, enough to support us both. While we can make it work, I can't help but feel awful. It would be so much easier if I could work.

relive - a new

newest
old entries
profile
notes
design
host