Fresh Air flows in Emotion
2010-03-18 at 3:53 p.m.

I've lost a few pounds from all the walking I've been doing, not to mention the lack of snacking in the evenings. I want to lose more, I need to lose more. I can't wait to lose more!

Spring is springing in our area, for sure. Crocuses are poking out of the ground already, and daffodils are starting to grow. The grass is still brown but looking optimistic.

I hear Glee in the background. I'm not a fan of the show, but I want to be. So far it's a no-go.

I have all the windows in the apartment open, and the cat is laying in the window next to me with her nose to the breeze. She loves every second she gets to spend in front of that window. She also loves the catgrass I've planted in a pot for her on the kitchen windowsill.

While I was in WalMart today with my mother we were looking at seeds. She bought marigolds and I bought three different kinds of sunflowers. I work with my mother every day, she picks me up and we carpool to work. Sometimes we go out to lunch or go shopping, or both. I never mean to sound snippy at her, but sometimes it slips out. Like today, even though she said she never noticed and said it was completely fine. Mother's do that, and it's all part of their charm. We are waiting on day surgery results for her, and she's been through a lot recently. I hope she's really okay. I don't think I'd cope as well as her if it turns out to be a poor result. I know I'm not as strong as she is.



relive - a new

newest
old entries
profile
notes
design
host