update
2010-03-12 at 11:33 a.m.

Things are going pretty well, on the 'up and up' so to speak. I've started up my walking routine once again, and I've noticed my outlook on numerous things has already improved.

Our wedding is in 7 months! Things are beginning to take their place, plans being made, things being booked. Still no wedding dress though, I hope to have that taken care of very soon.

Received a 'congratulatory' message from a lifelong friend of future-hubby. The subject line read : belated congrats . It was sent 5 months after our engagement. No exclamation points, no smiley faces. The email read fairly bland, and included a few not-interested-in-the-answer kind of questions. Then it went on and on about sick animals and stress and busy busy busy. Said person is on our guest list, but only because they have been friends their entire lives. Despite the fact they don't speak, they rarely see each other (summer, maybe 4x) and she seems disinterested.

I've been watching At The End of My Leash lately. This only further confirms that I desperately want a dog. But where we live, we aren't supposed to even have the cat that we have. Ahem. Much less a pooch.

The weekend begins for us in three hours. Plus, friday is our pizza night. Let's go!



relive - a new

newest
old entries
profile
notes
design
host