Be my blood-stained suit of armor, be my everything
2009-06-25 at 3:57 p.m.

My eyes sting. The kind of sting that comes from fatigue, but feels like the sting from hot tears.

I have been so tired, nearing restlessness.

The weather is very humid, hot, sticky and wet. Showers come and go, leaving beads of water on blades of grass.

I hear people talking about work, the weather, the weekend and plans.

Our own plans are to pack up our camping gear and head into the woods. The weather may put a literal damping on our plans, and we could find ourselves city bound instead.

The firepit sits in the backyard coated with rust on our freshly mowed lawn. The mere sight of it makes me think of the laughs and stories and memories we'll have around it this summer.

I am feeling restless, and hopeful for a sunny weekend.

relive - a new

newest
old entries
profile
notes
design
host