cluckers and old timers
2010-02-24 at 9:41 p.m.

Work is.....well, it's work I guess. Today seemed to have put things into perspective as to who is trustworthy and who is full of malarky. If it's not one person talking about someone then it's another person talking about someone else. So much drama.

Wedding plans are coming along, we've got a meeting with a priest this coming friday evening to talk about booking the church and scheduling a marriage course. We've been discussing whether to book a DJ or a live band for the reception dance, and the local DJ (yes, in our yellow pages there is 1 DJ only) has a going rate of $550 for 4 hours of music. We had a live band perform at an event a year ago and decided to look into booking them. They have our wedding date available, and their rate is $200-$300 (tops). We may be booking them, they are a lovely group of older (animated) men who play everything from old country to modern rock. They are very entertaining!

This past Saturday I tried on some wedding dresses for the first time. I fell in like with one dress. At the time I felt like it was love, but the more I think about it the more I think I loved that it fit perfectly and that I could pull off a strapless gown. It was twice the price I wanted to pay, so I'll gladly continue shopping.

Overall, things are going quite well minus the bit of work related stress. I can deal with that, I think. When the hens start clucking louder and louder, I go work where I can't hear them quite so much.


relive - a new

newest
old entries
profile
notes
design
host