Baby & Cars
2011-07-08 at 8:13 a.m.

Only 4 days left until my due date now.

I started feeling menstrual-like cramps yesterday afternoon from 2pm on, which they say is a sign of impending labor. Around suppertime I started having lower back pain and even more pelvic pressure, which are also signs of early labor. This went on throughout the evening until bedtime. I feel pretty good this morning, despite not having slept well (again).

I really, really hope this baby decides he or she wants to come out and see the world soon. Lord knows that I'm more than ready!

We just spent $440 on a new starter for J's Honda. Among the list of things it needs by inspection time in October are rear brake pads, new tires, right passenger wheel bearing..just to name a few. Which brings us to about another $500 worth of stuff, not including the labour.

If we needed to, we could get by with one vehicle I'm sure. We did for so long while his car was out of commission, so I'm sure we could do it again once the baby arrives. His drive to the office takes 5 minutes from where we live, and then he takes a work vehicle to wherever he is sent out on that particular day. It would just mean getting the baby up, fed, changed and ready to bring J to work. Which, admittedly, wont be overly fun to do in the winter. But hey, it's a heck of a lot cheaper than buying a new vehicle.

We took a drive and shopped around at a Kia dealership, Honda dealership, Toyota Dealership and then on our way home we looked at a Ford Dealership. We didn't bother with GM or Hyundai yet, but will likely take a peek this weekend.

Friends of ours just bought a brand new Honda Civic, and it took them weeks to choose the perfect car for them. I remember how stressed they were when car shopping, and I think to myself how we really don't need stress in our lives right now.

Then again, who does?

relive - a new

newest
old entries
profile
notes
design
host